Choirs‎ > ‎

Voicemale

VOICEMALE, Aylsham

***************

Some of our singers in rehearsal at Aylsham, March 2017

In September 2014 I started teaching Voicemale,
a group of some 16 men who sing in Aylsham, Norfolk on Saturday mornings - usually the 2nd, 4th and 5th Saturday of the month, although sometimes dates are changed to accommodate public holidays.

We sing unaccompanied songs in glorious harmony; and occasionally we perform them in public. Our repertoire is from around the world – including Georgian, Corsican, and American gospel, and songs from various African countries.

There’s still room for more singers - just come along to one of our practices for a free session (see dates below), or contact me for more details.

In the words of some of our singers - Voicemale is... 
..."a choir of male voices - not a male voice choir"...
..."invigorating"...
..."a great eclectic mix of songs"...
..."a bunch of blokes who love to sing together"...

Here is Voicemale, singing PARTING GLASS at our Thorpe Marriott concert, June 2017.

Please LIKE our Facebook page!

***********

We're planning a lunchtime performance in Cromer

on Saturday 16th December 2017. 

Watch this space for details!

OUR PRACTICE DATES:

Saturday 25th November

Saturday 2nd December - an extra rehearsal

Saturday 9th December

Saturday 16th December: performance at Cromer

Saturday 13th January 2018

Saturday 27th January

Saturday 10th February

Saturday 24th February

Saturday 10th March

Saturday 24th March

Saturday 7th April

Saturday 21st April

Saturday 28th April

Saturday 12th May

Saturday 26th May

Saturday 9th June

Saturday 16th June

***************

Saturday 24th June, 2017: Thank you to everyone who came and supported our joint concert with Trinity Broads Singers 

at Trinity Church, Thorpe Marriott.



Comments