Choirs‎ > ‎

Voicemale

VOICEMALE, Aylsham

***************

Some of our singers in rehearsal at Aylsham, March 2017

In September 2014 I started teaching Voicemale,
a group of some 16 men who sing in Aylsham, Norfolk on Saturday mornings - usually the 2nd, 4th and 5th Saturday of the month, although sometimes dates are changed to accommodate public holidays.

We sing unaccompanied songs in glorious harmony; and occasionally we perform them in public. Our repertoire is from around the world – including Georgian, Corsican, and American gospel, and songs from various African countries.

There’s still room for more singers - just come along to one of our practices for a free session (see dates below), or contact me for more details.

In the words of some of our singers - Voicemale is... 
..."a choir of male voices - not a male voice choir"...
..."invigorating"...
..."a great eclectic mix of songs"...
..."a bunch of blokes who love to sing together"...


FUTURE PERFORMANCE

Saturday 30th JuneTrinity Broads Singers and Voicemale will be sharing the bill at a concert at St Lawrence’s Centre, South Walsham, NR13 6DQ. We start at 7.30 p.m. Tickets will be £5 on the door (or contact me to book), and we’ll be raising money for Médecins sans Frontières (Doctors Without Borders).

We have an exciting and eclectic programme of songs from around the world – from Corsica, Zimbabwe, Ireland, North America, Georgia and elsewhere. Tickets will be £5 on the door (or contact me to book), and we’ll be raising money for Médecins sans Frontières (Doctors Without Borders).


Here is Voicemale, singing PARTING GLASS at our Thorpe Marriott concert, June 2017.

Please LIKE our Facebook page!

***********

OUR PRACTICE DATES:

Saturday 13th January 2018

Saturday 27th January

Saturday 10th February

Saturday 24th February

Saturday 10th March

Saturday 24th March

Saturday 14th April

Saturday 28th April

Saturday 12th May

Saturday 26th May

Saturday 9th June

Saturday 23rd June

***************


Comments